top of page

Slow down, Father Time!

Seven years ago today (about this time, too), my little guy was born. SEVEN years ago! His 6th birthday party feels like it was only a month ago, not a year ago, and now he's 7. At the end of next month, he'll finish 1st grade and a few months after that he'll start 2nd grade. And somehow I feel like he wasn't born all that long ago! My entire life, time never went by at the speed of light. Once our youngest was born it seemed to speed up, and continue to pick up speed!


So, slow down a bit there, Father Time and let me enjoy the time I have with him was he's still little.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NaNo free November

This November will be a NaNo free month. Well, basically, every November has been a NaNo flop. Every November is always my slowest month for writing, so this year I've decided to not bother particip

bottom of page