top of page

Someone's already been editing my manuscript

Over the last three days I've only written 380 words (UGH!).

I just sat down to get some #writing done. Since I've been in a slump, I flipped back ten pages and hit the "Read Aloud" function. Yes, it's great for finding missing words or words in the wrong order, but it's also great for getting me back into the story.

And then this came along...

It would appear that a certain 8 year old has been on Mommy's laptop "helpfully" editing her manuscript.

Ha! Kids!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sick as 2 dogs ... and yet ...

It started yesterday evening as a toothache (think wisdom tooth giving a bit of a push towards the surface) that turned into a mild headache. A few hours later, the mild headache became a dull migrai

bottom of page