top of page

Tasting, testing, writing

Ok, so I DID get some writing in over the last few months. I managed to get in 161 words for November and 159 words in for December, bringing my 2017 word count total to 47, 058 words. It's not as many as I'd hoped for the year, but it's still really good!


Thing is ... I actually wrote MORE than that. During all the cooking and baking for the million and one holidays, I worked a bit on the recipes for the 5 Boroughs Series companion cookbook. But .. how do you count words for a recipe? So ... even though I worked on a book, it's not really 'countable' (?) towards my word count.


But .. oh was it delicious!!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sick as 2 dogs ... and yet ...

It started yesterday evening as a toothache (think wisdom tooth giving a bit of a push towards the surface) that turned into a mild headache. A few hours later, the mild headache became a dull migrai

bottom of page