top of page

Tamales! Lots and lots of tamales!

Yesterday and today I made tamales! I love tamales! Tamales are awesome! They just take a long time to make .... because I'm a one person crew.


I started the process on Saturday. I got the chicken cooked, cooled, and broken down. Then I strained the broth left in the pot. One quart was put into a jar and popped in the fridge to use in the dough the next day. The rest was strained, bagged, tagged, and popped into the freezer.

Sunday morning I made the two sauces (one red and one green), the masa dough, and got to rolling. Because of the long weekend, we had a bunch of people over. What better way to fully test a recipe than to feed a crowd that's never been here on tamale night before! They were a hit!


Now the recipe gets move to the next folder for my testers to try. :)


Oh, and I baked cookies Saturday night too, because when you have dinner at my house, there's usually dessert.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NaNo free November

This November will be a NaNo free month. Well, basically, every November has been a NaNo flop. Every November is always my slowest month for writing, so this year I've decided to not bother particip

bottom of page