top of page

Slow Motion

I started working on Book 2 while "To Face The Fire" was with my awesome Beta Readers. Since getting all their feedback and working on all the formatting, book covers, and publishing for the first book, I've gotten a chance to go back to working on Book 2. I've gotten a whopping 12 sentences added.


Writer's block? Meh, not 100%. My littlest is turning 6 and my mom is coming to town. There's nothing quite like cleaning the house top to bottom to have your kid trash the place faster than a tornado. Granted, a few of his messes were just him (if you're new to the world of NN, 2 of the kiddos are autistic, each with their own set of issues). With the exception of the bathroom (waiting until after I dye my hair blurple for World PH day on 5/5), I've cleaned the house 5 times in 2 days. I'm exhausted. Every time I sit down to work on the book it's a massive brain fart because it's just SO nice to be able to sit down for a minute that I relax a bit too much and can't keep my mind on the story.


I'm not going to stress the lack of word flow. I'll just try when I can. Maybe I'll even be ale to take an hour to write while my mom is here and she's playing with the littlest :)


Until next time, this is NN signing ZzzzzZZZzzzzzzZZZZzzzz

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye Florida!

We moved to FL in Feb 2008. It was supposed to be a temporary move. Well, that was the plan. And as we all know, not everything goes the way you plan it. In July we piled into the car and drove up

bottom of page