top of page

Free and Clear!

Saw my endocrinologist today. I found out that my thyroid isn't the pretty little butterfly shape it should be. It looks like a wad of crumpled paper. It explains a lot about why I can't stand to have anything around my neck.

All the tests results were in. No cancer! There's also no sign of any nodules! My TSH levels also went from a 9.71 to a 1.22! Ecstatic! However, still not feeling back to me. Doc decided to add a new med to my daily. They'll be ready for pick up tomorrow. Keep your fingers crossed!

I also found out that my doc is moving north to Tennessee. Ugh! I finally find an endocrinologist that is fricken awesome and now he's leaving. :(

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I think I jinxed myself!

Yeeeeaaaahhhhhhh. I ended my last post saying I'll "focus on writing". Half way though the month and I only stand at 384 words. Ugh! Too many things going on at once to carve out time to write. Ho

Four days, and yet .....

Today is day 4 in a row that my husband has been off from work. I've gotten almost NO writing done. And by "almost no writing" I mean an entire 497 words ... TOTAL ... in four days! UGH! And consi

bottom of page